Redesigning the Website
Fri Dec 23 2022

Website Redesign

Recently I have come back to this project after getting inspiration from several people. Thank you for your ideas!

Outline

Initially, I wanted to make the website look like my old website. Here, you can see there are several sections with a cool parallax effect. However, this is a really really boring design! Most websites have this design! When I tried remastering the old website with NextJS, I initially wanted to make the exact same thing, just with next and completed. Now, sentiments have changed.

What's new

Therefore, instead of making the sections like that, I'm thinking of making some sort of 'interactive' terminal-style website. Terminal websites have been around for long, but I never really liked them because after a while the animation gets really long and repetitive. This is why I'm opting for something more simpler.

[About Projects Blog] <--- appear 3
[Coder100]            <--- typed  1
[adj]                 <--- typed  2
(V)                   <--- appear 3

Hi!
[... text ...]

Projects
[... text ...]

Blog
[... text ...]

Does this sound cliche? Well, I'm thinking of also adding some sort of easter-egg terminal where you can view stuff by typing commands

Portfolio websites are meant to share and convey information, so being too over-the-top isn't good. A couple easter-eggs and some fun things will go a long way rather than forced animations.

< New Years Resolution 2023 Repurposing This Website >